2022-2023 Administrative & Professional Staff Council Wednesday, September 20, 2023 1:45 P.M. (Session 1) Vermillion Room

I. Call to Order

The September meeting was called to order by Chair Todd Bryson.

II. Roll Call and Announcement of Proxies

<u>Members Present:</u> Lilia Angel-Post, Tena Bennett, Todd Bryson, Amy Eaton, Jeff Franklin, Rachel Frazier, Tarnisha Green, Caleb Hale, Carly Holtkamp, Rita Medina, Laura Morgan, Layla Murphy, Elyse Weller, Jasmine Winters, Susan Zamora <u>Members Absent with Proxy:</u> Peter Lucas (Proxy Josi Rawls) <u>Guests:</u> Josh Frick

III. Adoption of Meeting Minutes – last two meetings

Motion: C. Hale Second: E. Weller A vote commenced: 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; The minutes from July 19, 2023 were approved as presented. Motion: T. Bennett Second: A. Eaton A vote commenced: 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; The minutes from August 9, 2023 were approved as presented.

IV. Adoption of Meeting Agenda

<u>Motion:</u> J. Winters <u>Second:</u> R. Frazier <u>A vote commenced: 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; The agenda for today's meeting was approved as presented.</u>

V. Guest – No guests

VI. Reports

- A. Chair T. Bryson reported a hiring chill for A/P and Civil Service staff through the rest of the fiscal year to finish the payback of \$12M.
- B. Board of Trustees BOT meeting is tomorrow, September 21 at SIUE East St. Louis Center, East St. Louis.
- C. Human Resources No report.
- D. Representatives to University Committees R. Medina reported being on the Computing Advisory Committee. C. Holtkamp reported chairing the Intercollegiate Athletics Advisory Committee (IAAC). E. Weller reported being on the Honorary Degree Committee and they met yesterday.
- E. Committee Appointments
 - 1. Executive Committee T. Bryson reported they met this morning to set the agenda.
 - 2. Committee on Committees See Item VI-D.
 - 3. Constituency Relations No report.
 - 4. Operating Paper No report.

5. Staff Benefits/Staff Welfare – L. Morgan reported HR had to cancel meeting and will reschedule in October.

VII. Old Business

T. Bennett reported a campus wide cookout will be held next Thursday. Members discussed setting up an outside account for fundraising.

VIII. New Business

R. Medina reported moving to Exploratory Student Advisement and the new LGBTQ+ Resource Director is Juniper Oxford. The next meeting is October 18th. Members discussed Slate and Navigate platforms.

IX. Adjournment

Motion: C. Holtkamp Second: J. Rawls

2022-2023 Administrative & Professional Staff Council Wednesday, September 20, 2023 2:00 P.M. (Session 2) Vermillion Room

I. Call to Order

The September meeting was called to order by Chair Todd Bryson.

II. Roll Call and Announcement of Proxies

<u>Members Present:</u> Lilia Angel-Post, Tena Bennett, Todd Bryson, Amy Eaton, Jeff Franklin, Rachel Frazier, Caleb Hale, Carly Holtkamp, Rita Medina, Laura Morgan, Layla Murphy, Elyse Weller, Jasmine Winters, Susan Zamora <u>Members Absent with Proxy:</u> Peter Lucas (Proxy Josi Rawls) <u>Members Absent:</u> Tarnisha Green <u>Guests:</u> Josh Frick

III. Adoption of Meeting Agenda

<u>Motion:</u> J. Winters <u>Second:</u> R. Frazier <u>A vote commenced: 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; The agenda for today's meeting was approved as</u> <u>presented.</u>

IV. Guest – No guests

V. Election – Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary

Chair – Election of Officer – T. Bryson opened the floor for nominations for APSC Chair. E. Weller nominated T. Bryson and J. Rawls seconded the nomination. T. Bryson accepted the nomination. No other nominations were given.

<u>A vote commenced: 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; T. Bryson was elected APSC Chair for Academic Year 2023-2024.</u>

Vice Chair – Election of Officer – T. Bryson opened the floor for nominations for APSC Vice Chair. J. Rawls nominated E. Weller and L. Murphy seconded the nomination. E. Weller accepted the nomination. No other nominations were given.

<u>A vote commenced: 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; E. Weller was elected APSC Vice Chair for</u> <u>Academic Year 2023-2024.</u>

Secretary – Election of Officer – T. Bryson opened the floor for nominations for APSC Secretary. J. Rawls nominated C. Holtkamp and T. Bennett seconded the nomination. C. Holtkamp accepted the nomination. No other nominations were given.

<u>A vote commenced: 0 Nays 0 Abstentions; C. Holtkamp was elected APSC Secretary for</u> <u>Academic Year 2023-2024.</u>

A. Committee Preference Sheets – Executive Committee will review and make final assignments at their next meeting. Each committee will meet during the October Council meeting and elect a chair. Committee preference forms were passed around for members to fill out and then collected.

VI. Adjournment

Motion: J. Rawls Second: E. Weller