April 21, 2010

TO: A/P Staff Council

FROM: Ad Hoc Elections Committee Carla Coppi JP Dunn Rod Sievers Barbara Nowack Allison Sutphin, Chair (through end of February)

Ballots for the A/P Staff Council Elections were returned on March 29, 2010. As a result of a tie in Academic Affairs, a run-off election was conducted on April 6, with a deadline for return of the ballots on April 16. Below are the results from both elections:

<u>Academic Affairs (3 vacancies)</u> Patricia Eckert, Division of Continuing Education Charlotte (Gibson) Sarao, Agricultural Sciences Sarah Olson, Engineering Advisement [TIE] Meredith Rhoads, Business Dean's Office [TIE]

<u>Student Affairs (1 vacancy)</u> Lori Lynn Stettler, Student Center

A total of 471 ballots were distributed; 78 (16%) were returned. The breakdown is as follows:

Academic Affairs	359 ballots mailed	51 ballots returned	Percentage 14%
Student Affairs	112 ballots mailed	27 ballots returned	Percentage 24%

For the tie in Academic Affairs, a total of 359 ballots were distributed; 47 (13%) were returned. Meredith Rhoads was elected to the Council for a three year term.