2021-2022 Administrative & Professional Staff Council Meeting Wednesday, August 31, 2022 1:30 P.M. – 2:00 P.M.

Old Main Lounge, Student Center Session I

I. Call to Order

The August meeting was called to order by Chair Todd Bryson.

II. Roll Call, Announcement of Proxies

<u>Members Present:</u> Lilia Angel-Post, Tena Bennett, Todd Bryson, Rachel Frazier, Jeff Franklin, Tarnisha Green, Lisa Knight, Layla Murphy, Rebecca Renshaw, Katrina Stackhouse, Elyse Weller. Jasmine Winters

Members Absent with Proxy: Will Clark (Proxy Jeff Franklin), Carly Holtkamp (Proxy Layla Murphy)

Members Absent: Laura Morgan (Excused)

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Motion: L. Knight Second: E. Weller

The minutes from 07/20/2022 Administrative & Professional Staff Council Meeting were approved as presented.

IV. Adoption of Meeting Agenda

Motion: J. Winters Second: J. Franklin

The agenda for today's meeting was approved as presented.

V. Appreciation of Outgoing Members

T. Bryson, E. Weller, and C. Holtkamp were presented with certificates of appreciation for their contribution as Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary of the 2021-2022 A/P Staff Council. T. Bryson, W. Clark, T. Green, L. Knight, L. Morgan, R. Renshaw, K. Stackhouse, and J. Winters were presented with certificates of appreciation for their contribution serving on A/P Staff Council through 2021-2022. T. Bryson, T. Green, L. Morgan, and J. Winters were re-elected to the 2022-2023 A/P Staff Council.

VI. Lunch/Adjournment

Motion: J. Franklin Second: L. Murphy

2022-2023 Administrative & Professional Staff Council Wednesday, August 31, 2022 2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.

Old Main Lounge, Student Center Session II

I. Call to Order

The second session of the August meeting was called to order by 2021-2022 Chair Todd Bryson.

II. Roll Call, Announcement of Proxies

<u>Members Present:</u> Lilia Angel-Post, Tena Bennett, Todd Bryson, Jeff Franklin, Rachel Frazier, Tarnisha Green, Peter Lucas, Rita Medina, Layla Murphy, Josi Rawls, Elyse Weller, Jasmine Winters

Members Absent with Proxy: Amy Eaton (Proxy Elyse Weller), Carly Holtkamp (Proxy Layla Murphy), Laura Morgan (Proxy Jasmine Winters)

Members Absent: Caleb Hale

Guests: Josh Frick

III. Adoption of Meeting Agenda

Motion: R. Frazier Second: T. Bennett

The agenda for today's meeting was approved as presented.

IV. Reports

- 1. Chair Election of Officers
 - T. Bryson opened the floor for nominations for APSC Chair. E. Weller nominated T. Bryson and T. Bennett seconded that nomination. T. Bryson accepted the nomination. A vote commenced: 11 Yeas, 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; T. Bryson is APSC Chair for Academic Year 2022-2023.
 - T. Bryson opened the floor for nominations for APSC Vice Chair. T. Bryson nominated E. Weller and J. Rawls seconded that nomination. E. Weller accepted the nomination. A vote commenced: 11 Yeas, 0 Nays, 0 Abstention; E. Weller is APSC Vice Chair for Academic Year 2022-2023.
 - T. Bryson opened the floor for nominations for APSC Secretary. T. Bennett nominated C. Holtkamp and L. Murphy seconded that nomination. C. Holtkamp accepted the nomination at the APSCEC meeting on 08/30/2022.
 - <u>A vote commenced: 11 Yeas, 0 Nays, 0 Abstentions; C Holtkamp is APSC Secretary for Academic Year 2022-2023.</u>
- 2. Board of Trustees September 15, 2022 The next BOT meeting will be in Alton.
- 3. Human Resources T. Bryson reviewed roles of HR. The Council discussed term to continuing contracts.
- 4. Representatives to University Committees
- 5. Standing Committees Committee Preference Sheets: Executive Committee will review and make final assignments at their next meeting. Each committee will then meet during the September Council meeting and elect a chair. Committee Preference Sheets were passed out and collected by J. Frick.

V. Old Business

None

VI. New Business

None

VII. Adjournment

Motion: Josi Rawls Second: E. Weller