2021-2022 Administrative Professional Staff Council Meeting Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 1:30 P.M. Microsoft Teams Video Conference

I. Call to Order

The September meeting was call to order by Chair Todd Bryson

II. Roll Call, Announcement of Proxies and Guests

<u>Members Present:</u> Lilia Angel-Post, Todd Bryson, Wil Clark, Akami Eayrs, Jeff Franklin, Tarnisha Green, Carly Holtkamp, Lisa Knight, Laura Morgan, Layla Murphy, Rebecca Renshaw, Katrina Stackhouse, Elyse Weller, Jasmine Winters, Tamara Workman <u>Members Absent:</u> Tena Bennett, H.D. Motyl <u>Guests:</u> Renee Colombo, Josh Frick, Shannon Newman, Anthony Travelstead

Civil Service – Anthony Travelstead and Shannon Newman

A. Travelstead spoke about the sectors and membership of the Civil Service Council. Travelstead reported they have 4 sectors, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance, and General, with a minimum of 4 seats per sector. There is one seat for every 75 members in a sector. S. Newman spoke about requesting the employee list from HR and shared her screen to provide an example.

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Motion: W. Clark Second: E. Weller

The minutes for 08/25/2021 Administrative Professional Staff Council meeting were approved as written.

IV. Adoption of Meeting Agenda

Motion: T. Workman Second: W. Clark

The agenda for today's meeting was approved.

V. Reports

- A. Chair Change of meeting time/day; Pictures.
 - APSC discussed changing the time of the monthly meeting to start at 1:00pm instead of 1:30pm due to conflicts in members schedules. No members had any objections, so APSC will start at 1:00pm moving forward.
- B. Board of Trustees Thursday, September 16, 2021 T. Bryson sent link and agenda to council members.
- C. Human Resources R. Colombo reminded everyone to complete your attestation form and thanked W. Clark for his help. Colombo noted that testing and vaccinations clinics are located at Grinnell Hall. L. Morgan asked about receiving testing results and R. Colombo reported the results go to the employee and HR only receives if an employee went to test for compliance reasons. T. Workman asked about the lag time of notification in reporting attestation and testing. R. Colombo reported a lag time in attestation for verification but receives and distributes a report every morning. Colombo reported they are still working on the mechanisms for the testing list but so far, the list

lets supervisors know what employees will be leaving to test. Colombo added that a noncompliance list has not gone out yet and should have more information about flu vaccines next meeting.

D. Representatives to University Committees – System-wide Ad Hoc Committee – creation of an evaluation process for those who report to the President (not including the Chancellors). T. Bryson will report on this in October after their first meeting.

E. Standing Committees

- 1. Executive Committee T. Bryson reported this committee meeting on Monday, September 13th and assembling council members to their standing committees based on their committee preference sheets. Membership is listed below.
- 2. Committee on Committees Members include Jeff Franklin and Jasmine Winters. Members elected Jeff Franklin as Committee Chair.
- 3. Constituency Relations Members include Lilia Angel-Post, Laura Morgan, and Layla Murphy. Members elected Layla Murphy as Committee Chair.
- 4. Operating Paper Members include Akami Eayrs, Tena Bennett, Wil Clark, and Tamara Workman. Members elected Wil Clark as Committee Chair.
- 5. Staff Benefits Members include Tarnisha Green, Carly Holtkamp, and H.D. Motyl. Members elected Tarnisha Green as Committee Chair.
- 6. Staff Welfare Members include Lisa Knight, Rebecca Renshaw, and Katrina Stackhouse. Members elected Katrina Stackhouse as Committee Chair. In conversation, the AP Staff Council decided to combine Staff Benefits and Staff Welfare into one committee. Staff Benefits and Welfare Members include Tarnisha Green, Carly Holtkamp, H.D. Motyl, Lisa Knight, Rebecca Renshaw, and Katrina Stackhouse. Members elected Tarnisha Green and Katrina Stackhouse as Committee Co-Chairs.

VI. Old Business

The council's group picture will be taken at the next meeting in October through Teams.

VII. New Business

Interview today for the FTM Director at 2:45pm.

VIII. Adjournment

Motion: J. Winters Second: E. Weller