# ADMINISTRATIVE/PROFESSIONAL STAFF COUNCIL 2016-2017 Meeting Minutes May 18, 2016

1. The meeting was called to order at 1:13 p.m. by the Chair, Charlotte Sarao.

#### 2. Roll Call

<u>Members Present:</u> Shane Bennett, Todd Bryson, Wayne Glass, Jaime Conley-Holt, Elyse Hiller, Kathy Jones, Casey Loman, Cordy Love, Melanye Merrill, Cristina Pisoni, Jeff Reece, Kim Sanders, Rod Sievers, Matt Sronkoski, Kim Taylor, Kaila Tyner, Jasmine Winters

Members Absent with Proxy:

Members Absent: Tamarah Cook, Brad Dillard, Melinda Yeomans

Visitors and Guests: Charlotte Sarao, Tracy Bennett (Human Resources),

## 3. Adoption of Meeting Agenda:

S. Bennett made a motion to accept the agenda and seconded by M. Sronkoski. Agenda adopted unanimously by voice vote.

#### 4. Welcome and Introduction of New Members

C. Sarao welcomed Jasmine Winters as the only new member of the Council and noted that the other newly elected members were continuing members.

#### 5. **Orientation**

Orientation packets were provided as a link on the agenda.

#### 5.1 Officers

C. Sarao reviewed the duties and responsibilities for the offices of Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary

#### **5.2** Committee Chairs

C. Sarao reviewed the responsibilities of each of the Council standing committees.

## 6. **Election of Officers (2016-17 Elections)**

## 6.1 Chair

C. Sarao opened the floor for nominations for the office of Chair. M. Sronkoski nominated R. Sievers. Seconded by C. Pisoni. C. Sarao asked for any other nominations. No other nominations. R. Sievers was unanimously elected Chair for 2016-2017.

## 6.2 <u>Vice Chair</u>

C. Sarao opened the floor for nominations for the office of Vice Chair. T. Bryson nominated S. Bennett for Vice Chair. Seconded by R. Sievers. C. Sarao asked for any other nominations. No other nominations. S. Bennett was unanimously elected Vice Chair for 2016-2017.

## 6.3 <u>Secretary</u>

C. Sarao opened the floor for nominations for the office of Secretary. T. Bryson nominated K. Tyner for Secretary. Seconded by M. Merrill. C. Sarao asked for any other nominations. No other nominations. K. Tyner was unanimously elected Secretary for 2016-2017.

### 7. **New Business**

### 7.1 Committee Preferences

C. Sarao asked Council members to please complete their preference sheets and return to Amy before the next Executive Committee meeting in June.

### 8. **Announcements**

# 9. **Adjournment**

Meeting was adjourned at 1:25 p.m.