April 7, 2014

TO: A/P Staff Council

FROM: Ad Hoc Elections Committee Valerie Brooks Wallin, Chair Charlotte Sarao Jill Gobert

Balloting for the A/P Staff Council elections closed on April 4, 2014. The following elected representatives from each sector will serve three year terms:

<u>Academic Affairs (2 vacancies)</u> Wayne Glass, Sponsored Project Administration Matt Taitt, Undergraduate Admissions

<u>General (2 vacancies)</u> Kathy Jones, Intercollegiate Athletics Shane Bennett, Recreational Sports and Services

A total of 639 individuals were sent ballots via email; 68 (11%) responded. The breakdown is as follows:

Academic Affairs	405 ballots mailed	35 votes cast	Percentage 8%
General	234 ballots mailed	33 votes cast	Percentage 14%

*Percentages approximate